2019 Formula 1 calendar: Dates, countries and circuits

The International Automobile Federation (FIA) has recently approved the 2019 Formula 1 Schedule. The new season, with 10 teams & 22 drivers, will consist of the same 21 dates of 2018. It will start on March the 17th with the Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne and arrive in Europe on May the 1st for the Spanish Grand Prix in Barcelona.

The final race of the 2019 Formula 1 Schedule will take place on December the 1st with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at the Yas Marina Circuit  Having the last race in the month of December is one of the few differences of the 2019 Formula 1 calendar. 

Another one has to do with the summer break. The summer holidays will be extended in 2019 from August the 4th until September the 1st, one week more than in previous seasons.

2019 Formula 1 Schedule will also be the first year without Fernando Alonso since he started in Formula1 17 years ago. The 20 drivers on the 2019 grid, however, are certain to fight for glory just as fiercely for the almost nine months of the competition.

The fight for the throne is of course reserved for the ‘German Empire‘ and their Italian opponents. Mercedes will try to extend their absolute reign of the hybrid era, conquering their sixth consecutive Formula 1 crown. Ferrari, on the other hand, will attempt to beat the German for a third time after losing two good opportunities in 2016 and 2017. Lurking close behind, and with a new Honda engine, will be the boys from Red Bull.


2019 Formula 1 Schedule

Gran Premio               Circuito                   Fecha

  1. Australia                 Albert Park              17 marzo
  2. Baréin                    Sakhir                      31 marzo
  3. China                     Shanghái                 14  abril
  4. Azerbaiyán             Bakú                        28 abril
  5. España                   Barcelon                 12 mayo
  6. Mónaco                  Montecarlo               26 mayo
  7. Canadá                  Gilles Villeneuve       9 de junio
  8. Francia                   Paul Ricard              23 de junio
  9. Austria                    Red Bull Ring          30 junio
  10. G. Bretaña             Silverstone               14 julio
  11. Alemania                Hockenheim             28 julio
  12. Hungría                  Hungaroring              4 agosto
  13. Bélgica                   Spa-Franc.                1 septiembre
  14. Italia                       Monza                       8 septiembre
  15. Singapur                Marina Bay               22 septiembre
  16. Rusia                      Sochi                         29 septiembre
  17. Japón                     Suzuka                      3 octubre
  18. México                    Hnos. Rodríguez      27 octubre
  19. EE.UU.                   COTA Americas        3 de noviembre
  20. Brasil                      Interlagos                 17 noviembre
  21. Abu Dabi                 Yas Marina               1 diciembre

2019 Formula 1 Schedule Images: Twitter Mercedes AMG F1 y F1.

Leave a Reply